Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Newton Horace Winchell School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences Advisory Board

[No Photo}

Sandeep Burman, M.S.

Minnesota Department of Health




Jon Carlson, M.S.

Braun Intertec 





Tim Cowdery, MS

Hydrogeologist, U.S. Geological Survey




Jennifer Engstrom, MS

Advisory Board Chair

Minnesota Dept of Natural Resources, Lands & Minerals Division, Mineland Reclamation and Research Manager, St. Paul





Carrie Jennings, PhD

Research and Policy Director, Freshwater Society

Adjunct professor and graduate faculty member, Dept. of Earth Sciences, UMN


[Previous Term, 2017-2019, Chair]





Denise Levitan, PhD

Environmental Scientist, Barr Engineering





Chuck Mosher, PhD

Geoscience Fellow, ConocoPhillips


[Previous Term, 2017-2019]





Keith Rapp, BS

Senior Project Manager/Senior Hydrogeologist, Pinnacle Engineering Inc., Minneapolis





Shanna Schmitt, PG, CPG

Hydrogeologist, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency


[Previous Term, 2017-2019]




Catherine Stott, PG, PE

Senior Environmental Engineer, Burns & McDonnell


[Previous Term, 2017-2019]




[no photo yet]

Jon Tortomasi, BS

Hydrogeologist, Jacobs (formerly CH2M), Milwaukee





Former Advisory Board Members


Melinda Erickson, USGS (2017-19)

Dan Holte, Braun Intertec (2017-19)

Ben Sheets, Barr Engineering (2017-19)