Department of Earth Sciences
Newton Horace Winchell School of Earth Sciences

Department of Earth Sciences Advisory Board: 2017-2020

Melinda Erickson, PhD

Hydrologist, USGS Minnesota Water Science Center

Adjunct professor, Dept. of Bioproducts  & Biosystems Engineering, UMN


Daniel R. Holte, PG, MBA

Vice President and Chief Development Officer, Braun Intertec


Carrie Jennings, PhD

Research and Policy Director, Freshwater Society

Adjunct professor and graduate faculty member, Dept. of Earth Sciences, UMN


Chuck Mosher, PhD

Geoscience Fellow, ConocoPhillips


Shanna Schmitt, PG, CPG

Hydrogeologist, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency


Ben Sheets, PhD

Senior Geologist, Barr Engineering


Catherine Stott, PG, PE

Senior Environmental Engineer, Burns & McDonnell